Monday, January 30

This was a good week for me.  I hope it was for you too.

I joined a bible study group that is focusing on prayer journal-ling.  I have attempted to journal before, but it has only lasted a day or 2.  So far I have been able to keep up with it.

Since I needed to carry my bible, a journal, and pens, I made me a tote to carry all of it in.

20170124_191103.jpg

I also have found a new ‘theme’ song for myself.  To help me with my walk.  It is “No Longer a Slave/ I am Child of God” by Chris Tomlin.  Just a side note, Chris Tomlin is from a small town near where I live.

Moving on, I did some work on weaving this past week also.  I should have done more, but the ‘I don’t feel up to it’ crept in.  As I posted in the past, I will be weaving some kitchen towels.  Here is how it starts.  Warping the yarn:

img_1554 This is how you measure out your yarn.  You first figure out how many yarns you need to make the width, then you are able to measure out the length.  I know that I need 270 yarns for the width, then I just measured out the length.  I will be making several towels, so I measured out 6 yards.  I also will be doing 2 stripes in a different color.  So I subtracted what I need for those from the 270.

img_1555 Here all the yarn is placed on the loom waiting to be threaded.  This is called the start of ‘dressing the loom’.

img_1557 I have threaded the reed.  This separates the yarn.  Next week it will be threaded through the heddles.   There are several steps in setting up a project on a loom.  They may take some time, but put on some good music and go with the flow.  This can be very therapeutic.

That is all for this week.

May you have a Spirit Led week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

