Weekly Blog

Starting in January, I hope to post a weekly blog on what is on the machine/s or what I have done or plans for the near future.

The past few months I have been teaching a young lady to make a quilt.  She has a very busy schedule; divorced, raising 3 children, job, and college. So is unable to have a set schedule for working on her project.

Here we are working on the blocks.  She chose fence rail.  She has all to blocks sewn together.  Next comes the applique she wants to add to it.  This coming Wednesday we have set for her next step.

This beautiful heart is dating our son.  Our son is also divorced, with one son, split custody.  Today is their 2 year anniversary of meeting.  So, she asked me last week if I would embroider a couple of bath towels for her for this event.  She also loved my Dresden plate hot mat, so I made her one.

img_1514img_1516

img_1518
Front with her favorite blue/gold sparkle fabric (like the center).  She also loved the angel.
img_1520
This is the back she can use during the rest of the year.

In the past, I also worked with her 9 y/o daughter.  Though I did most of it.  She did a lot of the jelly roll race.

img_1413

IMG_1432.JPG

I am going to more or less shut down for the next week or so for the holidays.  Besides Christmas and New Years, we have 3 birthdays, Dec. 25, Jan. 3, and Jan. 6.  This is a very busy time of year for us.

I want to wish everyone a very Blessed Christmas. May the spirit of the season stay with you throughout the year to come.

See you in the coming year.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Blog”

Leave a Reply

